Dissertation Defense and Forms

 

Dissertation

Dissertation Office:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/dissertations

Distribution, Defense and Deposit in Ten Steps: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/distribution-defense-and-deposit-ten-steps

Dates and Deadlines:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/dates-and-deadlines

Forms:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/forms#dissertation

Dissertation Proposals: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/dissertation-proposals

Finding a Faculty Sponsor:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/faculty-sponsorship-dissertation

Supervision of Dissertation Research and Writing: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/supervision-dissertation-research-and-writing

Approved Dissertation Sponsor: http://gsas.columbia.edu/dissertation-sponsors

Progress Report:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/progress-reports

Writing and Researching Your Dissertation:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/writing-and-researching-your-dissertation

Formatting Guidelines: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/formatting-guidelines

Defending your Dissertation:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/defending-your-dissertation

Registration and Application for Ph.D. Defense:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/registration-and-application-phd-defense

Nomination and Appointment of the Defense Committee:  http://gsas.columbia.edu/defense-committees

Scheduling the Defense: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/scheduling-defense

Distributing Dissertation Copies: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/distributing-dissertation-copies

Travel to the Defense: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/travel-defense

Defense and Evaluation: http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/defense-and-evaluation

Student Affairs Forms

Quick Links

Other forms

Application for Conference Matching Travel Funds for PhD Students

Dates and Deadlines